We deliver the northeast

Election constituency magistrates appointed in Karimganj

HAILAKANDI: Karimganj Ellection officer today appointed constituency magistrates to the three constituencies falling under  Karimganj  to ensure smooth conduct of the forthcoming Assam Legislative Assembly elections.

The constituency magistrates – Dhrubajyoti Deb, AR Mazumder, and Deepmala Goala have been appointed with some specific roles and responsibilities to ensure peaceful conduct of the polls in a free and fair manner.

ALSO READ: Assamese singer Neel Akash ties knot with Nancy Phukan

Besides maintaining the law and order, the constituency magistrates will enforce the model code of conduct and election expenditure control in their respective areas of jurisdiction.

They would also ensure that no poll-related corruption takes place during the voting process.

Dhrubajyoti Deb will look after 6 Hailakandi LAC.
AR Mazumder will look after 7 Katlicherra LAC while Deepmala Goala for 8 Algapur LAC.

Polls for the Hailakandi district will be held in the second phase on April 1.


Support our brand of fearless and investigative journalism:

Support us

Download InsideNE App

Follow us on Facebook



Leave A Reply