We deliver the northeast

LR Bishnoi replaces Anurag Agarwal as IGP (BTAD) in Kokrajhar

GUWAHATI: The Assam government today transferred special director general of police (TAP) LR Bishnoi as inspector general of police (BTAD), Kokrajhar to replace incumbent Anurag Agarwal.

The reshuffle was in pursuance of an earlier order which was stayed by the Election Commission of India in view of the model code of conduct.

In related reshuffles, deputy inspector general of police (DIG) Silchar Region Dilip Kumar Dey has been transferred as DIG Western Range, Bongaigaon in place of Devojyoti Mukherjee who is posted as DIG, Silchar Region.

ALSO READ: KCP Nando, main accused in Lungnila murder case, killed by UNLF

Lakhimpur additional SP (security) Santanu Kumar Dutta has been transferred as additional SP (border), Goalpara. Dutta is replaced by special SP of Assam-Nagaland interstate (border), Jorhat Pranjal Borah.

Lakhimpur DSP Tilok Das has been transferred as DSP Sadiya.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.