We deliver the northeast

Manipur: BJP secures victory in Singhat constituency

IMPHAL: The Election Commission has said that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday has secured a victory in the Singhat Assembly constituency in Manipur. By-polls have been held in 5 Constituencies.

BJP candidate Ginsuanhau has been declared the winner from Singhat, while Oinam Lukhoi Singh is leading by a margin of 268 votes from the Wangoi seat against the National People’s Party (NPP) candidate, Khuraijam Loken Singh.

Also Read: Gorkha Parisangh demands introduction of Nepali Lit Department in Bodoland University

Meanwhile, Congress’ Moirangthem Hemanta Singh is leading by a margin of 675 votes against BJP’s Paonam Brojen Singh in the Wangjing Tentha seat.

By-polls were held in five Assembly constituencies, including Lilong, Wangjing Tentha, and Saitu, in the state on November 7.

To support our brand of fearless and investigative journalism, support us HERE.


The Inside Northeast app HERE for News, Views, and Reviews from Northeast India.

Do keep following us for news on-the-go. We deliver the Northeast.

Leave A Reply