We deliver the northeast

Northeast CMs convey 75th Independence Day wishes with patriotic zeal and fervour

GUWAHATI: As India has completed 75 years of independence from British colonial rule today, the Chief Ministers of Northeastern states have taken part in flag hoisting ceremonies to mark India’s 75th Independence Day.

Meghalaya CM Conrad Sangma has hoisted the tri-colour and said,”We bow down to the great sacrifice of our forefathers that gave us our freedom.”

Manipur CM N. Biren Singh has observed the 75th Independence Day celebration at his office premises by hoisting the national flag.

Mizoram CM Zoramthanga has expressed his gratitude towards the frontline workers on this occasion while hoisting the tri-colour at Assam Rifles Ground, Aizawl.

Also Read: World War-II, August Offer And Road To Independent India

Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma observed the ‘Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav’ at Khanapara field in Guwahati and thanked Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah for ‘steering peace in the region’ in his speech.

Nagaland CM Neiphiu Rio has taken part in the grand celebration of 75th Independence Day of India at Nagaland Civil Secretariat Plaza ‘with patriotic fervour’.

Arunachal Pradesh CM Pema Khandu unfurled the national flag at Indira Gandhi Park in Itanagar. CM Khandu has briefed on various schemes in his speech and also applauded the efforts of the government to keep Arunachal Pradesh’s per capita income higher than the national average.

Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb has observed the day by hoisting the national flag at Assam Rifles Ground and addressed the state.

Sikkim CM PS Tamang shared a video message addressing the people of his state and saluting the freedom fighters of India.

Support our brand of fearless and investigative journalism:

Support us

Download InsideNE App

Follow us on Facebook

Leave A Reply