We deliver the northeast

Tripura royal scion Pradyot Manikya to take oath as CEM on April 20

AGARTALA: The Chairman of Tipraha Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance (TIPRA) and royal scion Pradyot Kishore Manikya Debbarma will take oath as the new Chief Executive Member (CEM) of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) on April 20 next.

The swearing-in ceremony will be held at Nuai Auditorium Hall at Khumulwng, the headquarters of the district council.

The Chief Executive officer of the TTAADC in a notification informed that on April 20, Oath taking ceremony of Chief Executive Member and Executive Members will take place at NUAI Auditorium Hall, Khumulwng and for this purpose, an Officer may be appointed by H.E. the Governor of Tripura for conducting/administering Oath of Office and of Secrecy or he may be the same person who has administered Oath/affirmation to the newly elected Members of District Council. The time for all purposes may begin from 11.30 AM.

Also Read: 80% Of Myanmar Refugees In Mizoram Are Policemen

“As per discussion….I have contacted Pradyot Bikram Kishore Debbarman and he expressed his desire to have the First meeting of the District Council pending the election of the Chairman of the District Council at the Council Bhawan, Khumulwng on April 19 as well as Oath takıng/affirmation of all elected Members of District Council. First will be the administering of the Oath/affirmation to the newly elected members of District Council for which a person/officer/ may be present Administrator to TTAADC, Mr. G.K. Rao may be appointed by HE the Governor of Tripura”, the notification reads.

It also informed that Pradyot Bikram Kishore Debbarman has proposed the name of Ananta Debbarma elected Member from 9-Halahali-Asharambari (ST) Constituency and he will preside over the First Meeting of the District Council pending the election of the Chairman of the District Council at Council Bhawan Khumulwng Under the Chairman of the District Council, the Chief Executive Member will be elected on the same day at Council Bhawan, Khumulwng.

The election for the TTAADC was held on April 06 and results were declared on April 10 in which TIPRA the party of Pradyot swept the poll. He bags 18 seats out of 28 elected seats and BJP bags 9 and one seat won by an independent candidate.

Support our brand of fearless and investigative journalism:

Support us

Download InsideNE App

Follow us on Facebook

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.