We deliver the northeast

Revised electoral rolls of 4 constituencies of Guwahati published

GUWAHATI: The Assam chief electoral officer today published the final revised photo electoral rolls for Jalukbari, Dispur, Gauhati East and Gauhati West legislative assembly constituencies.

 “The copy of the same has been kept for inspection for general public at the office of the concerned EROs (election returning officers) and in the office of the district election officer, Kamrup Metropolitan Election District, Guwahati,” an official communiqué said.

Chief election commissioner Sunil Arora and election commissioners Sushil Chandra and Rajiv Kumar have also arrive here today on a three-day visit to the state. They will take stock of preparations for assembly elections due in April.

ALSO READ: More AGP MLAs to join AJP, says Pabindra Deka

The CEC delegation will hold meetings with senior officials of the state government, including the chief secretary, home secretary, director general of police, chief electoral officer and police nodal officer.

Meetings with leaders of political parties, election-related central and state authorities, district election officers and superintendents of police are also scheduled.

Leave A Reply