We deliver the northeast

Satyadev Narayan Arya sworn in as new Governor of Tripura

AGARTALA: 16th Governor of Haryana, Satyadev Narayan Arya (82) was sworn in as the new Governor of Tripura today.

Satyadev Narayan Arya was transferred by the President of India last week.

The 82-year-old was sworn in as the 19th Governor of Tripura.

He took oath in the presence of state chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb, Speaker Rebati Mohan Das along with other top officials.

Arya replaced Ramesh Bais, who was sent to Jharkhand.

The swearing-in ceremony was held at Raj Bhawan in Tripura.

ALSO READ: Assam: 14 Cartons Of Illegal Liquor Seized After A Road Accident In Baksa

After the BJP-led coalition government came to power in Tripura three and a half years ago, Arya was sworn in as 19th governor of Tripura.

Satyadev Narayan Arya is a former Bihar minister and ex-Bharatiya Janata Party, and a former politician.

While Satyadev Narayan Arya succeeded Ramesh Bais, the former governor of Tripura, Bais, BJP veteran, took the oath of office and secrecy as the 10th Governor of Jharkhand.

Bais replaced Droupadi Mumru who served as governor of Jharkhand for six long years.

Arya has been elected to the Bihar Legislative Assembly eight times, representing Rajgir.

Support our brand of fearless and investigative journalism:

Support us

Download InsideNE App

Follow us on Facebook




Leave A Reply