We deliver the northeast

Sikkim Govt adopts 3-language formula in the state’s schools

GANGTOK: The Sikkim Government has decided to adopt a three-language formula in all schools in the state.

The local languages spoken in the state of Sikkim (Bhutia, Lepcha, Nepali, Limboo, Tamang, Gurung, Manger, Sherpa, Mukhia, Rai, and Newar) will be the second language.

ALSO READ: Right wing leader Satya Ranjan Borah attacked; terms it as an “attack on Hinduism”

English will be the first language, while Hindi will be the third language.

To support our brand of fearless and investigative journalism, support us HERE. 


The Inside Northeast app HERE for News, Views, and Reviews from Northeast India. 

Do keep following us for news on-the-go. We deliver the Northeast 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.