We deliver the northeast

Tirath Singh Rawat the new chief minister of Uttrakhand

DEHRADUN: Tirath Singh Rawat, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MP from the Pauri constituency in Uttarakhand has been sworn in as the new chief minister of the state today.

Tirath Singh Rawat was sworn in for the post of the chief minister a day after Trivendra Singh Rawat resigned from his post.

According to reports, Prime Minister Narendra Modi gave his approval to the decision.
Congratulating Tirath Singh Rawat, PM Modi said that under Rawat’s leadership, the state will continue to scale new heights of progress.

ALSO READ: Huge Cache Of Arms Recovered In BTR’s Chirang Ahead Of Polls

“Congratulations to Shri @TIRATHSRAWAT on taking oath as the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. He brings with him vast administrative and organisational experience. I am confident under his leadership the state will continue to scale new heights of progress,” PM Modi tweeted.

Trivendra Singh Rawat has resigned from his post yesterday.

He resigned amid allegations of non-performance and anger within the Uttarakhand BJP over his management style.

Support our brand of fearless and investigative journalism:

Support us

Download InsideNE App

Follow us on Facebook

Leave A Reply