We deliver the northeast

Yusuf Pathan to feature in India Legends in Road Safety World Series

RAIPUR: Yusuf Pathan, who announced his retirement from all formats of cricket yesterday, will feature along with Naman Ojha and Vinay Kumar in the India Legends team in the Unacademy Road Safety World Series at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium here from March 5 to 21, 2021.

Sri Lanka Legends have included Sanath Jayasuriya, Russel Arnold and Upul Tharanga in their team led by Tilakratne Dilshan.

India Legends will play their first match against Bangladesh Legends on March 5. Sri Lanka Legends start their campaign against West Indies Legends on March 6.

ALSO READ: Yusuf Pathan bids adieu to all formats of cricket

The T20 league involving the top former stars aims to influence and change people’s mind set towards their behaviour on the roads and create awareness towards road safety in the country.

The Unacademy Road Safety World Series is an initiative by Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra in which association with Professional Management Group (PMG) spearheaded by Little Master Sunil Gavaskar as the commissioner of the series. Sachin Tendulkar is the brand ambassador of the league. The title sponsor is education technology platform Unacademy and Viacom18 is the broadcast partner of the league.

The squads:

India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Irfan Pathan, Manpreet Gony, Yusuf Pathan, Naman Ojha, S Badrinath  and Vinay Kumar.

ALSO READ: NorthEast United blank out Kerala Blasters 2-0; enter ISL playoffs

Sri Lanka Legends: Thilakaratne Dilshan, Sanath Jayasuriya, Farveez Maharoof , Rangana Herath, Thilan Thushara, Ajantha Mendis, Chamara Kapugedera, Upul Tharanga, Chamara Silva, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Dhammika Prasad, Nuwan Kulasekara, Russel Arnold, Dulanjana Wijesinghe and Malinda warnapura.

West Indies Legends : Brian Lara, Tino Best, Ridley Jacobs, Narsingh Deonarine, Sulieman Benn, Dinanath Ramnarine, Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Dwayne Smith, Ryan Austin, William Perkins and Mahendra Nagamootoo.

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes, Garnett Kruger, Roger Telemachus, Justin Kemp, Alviro Petersen, Nantie Hayward, Andrew Puttick, Loots Bosman, Zander de Bruyn, Thandi Tshabalala, Monde Zondeki, Makhaya Ntini and Lloyd Norris-Jones.

ALSO READ: Anupam Kher salutes DSP Hima Das; calls her his ‘hero’

England Legends: Kevin Pietersen, Owais Shah, Philip Mustard, Monty Panesar, Chris Tremlett, Kabir Ali, Gavin Hamilton, Paul Schofiel, Jonathan Trott, Ryan Sidebottom, Usman Afzaal, Matthew Hoggard, James Tredwell, James Tindall and Darren Maddy.

Bangladesh Legends: Khaled Mahmud, Nafees Iqbal, Mohd Rafique, Abdur Razzaq, Khalid Mashud, Hanan Sarkar, Javed Omar, Rajin Saleh, Mehrab Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir. MD.Sharif Mushfiqur Rahman and Mamoon Rashid.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.