We deliver the northeast

66th Filmfare Awards: Irrfan Khan honoured with lifetime achievement award posthumously

MUMBAI: The late actor Irrfan Khan was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award yesterday at the 66th Filmfare Awards.

He bagged the “best male actor” award for his role in ‘ Angrezi Medium’ directed by Homi Adajania.
The award was received by his son Babli.

Besides that, ‘Thappad’ and the ‘Gulabo Sitabo’ were the big winners of the evening.
Thappad bagged at least seven trophies, while Gulabo Sitabo managed to bag six awards.

Due to an increase in COVID-19 cases around the world, the event was kept low-key.

ALSO READ: Govt shelves delimitation process in Assam, Nagaland, Manipur, & Arunachal

Here is the complete list of the wines:
Best Film—Thappad
Best Story–Anubhav Sushila Sinha & Mrunmayee Lagoo Waikul (Thappad)
Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)–Irrfan (Angrezi Medium)
Best Director–Om Raut (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)
Best Film (Critics)–Prateek Vats (Eeb Allay Ooo!)
Best Actor (Critics)–Amitabh Bachchan – Gulabo Sitabo
Best Actress (Critics)–Tillotama Shome – Sir
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)–Saif Ali Khan Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior
Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)–Taapsee Pannu (Thappad)
Best Actor In A Supporting Actor Role (Female)–Farrokh Jaffar – Gulabo Sitabo
Best Debut Director–Rajesh Krishnan (Lootcase)
Best Debut Female–Alaya F (Jawaani Jaaneman)
Best Screenplay–Rohena Gera (Sir)
Best Dialogue–Juhi Chaturvedi (Gulabo Sitabo)
Best Music Album–Pritam- Ludo
Best Playback Singer (Female)–Asees Kaur- Malang (Malang)
Lifetime Achievement Award–Irrfan
Best Lyrics–Gulzar- Chhappak (Chhappak)
Best Playback Singer (Male)–Raghav Chaitanya- Ek Tukda Dhoop (Thappad)
Best Action–Ramazan Bulut, Rp Yadav (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)
Best Cinematography–Avik Mukhopadhayay (Gulabo Sitabo)
Best Background Score–Mangesh Urmila Dhakde (Thappad)
Best Choreography–Farah Khan- Dil Bechara (Dil Bechara)
Best Editing–Yasha Pushpa Ramchandani (Thappad)
Best Costume Design–Veera Kapur Ee (Gulabo Sitabo)
Best Production Design–Manasi Dhruv Mehta (Gulabo Sitabo)
Best Sound Design–Kaamod Kharade (Thappad)
Best VFX–Prasad Sutar(Ny Vfx Wala) (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)
Short Film Awards
Best Film (Fiction)–Shivraj Waichal (Arjun )
Best Film (Non-Fiction)–Nitesh Ramesh Parulekar (Backyard Wildlife Sanctuary)
Best Actor (Female)–Purti Savardekar (The First Wedding)
Best Actor (Male)–Arnav Abdagire (Arjun)
Best Film (Popular Choice)–Devi

Support our brand of fearless and investigative journalism:

Support us

Download InsideNE App

Follow us on Facebook

Leave A Reply