We deliver the northeast

Assam elections trends: BJP candidate Prasanta Phukan leads in Dibrugarh

DIBRUGARH: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Prasanta Phukan is leading in Dibrugarh constituency.

Phukan has polled 4,735 votes in the early trends.

Phukan is contesting against Rajkumar Nilanetra Neog of the Congress.

Neog has polled 3,856 votes.

Phukan currently represents the constituency, having defeated Congress‘ Chandra Kanta Barua by 27,374 votes in the 2016 assembly election.

The Dibrugarh constituency went to polls in the first phase of the Assam assembly elections on March 27.

Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) president and incumbent Assam minister Atul Bora is leading in the Bokakhat constituency by 4508 votes in the first round of counting.

ALSO READ: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee Trails By Over 8000 Votes

Support our brand of fearless and investigative journalism:

Support us

Download InsideNE App

Follow us on Facebook

Leave A Reply